Would you like to save the images you’ve added to OctoTable for future use?
With Media Manager, you can easily manage the pictures of your establishment and the menu pictures, storing and using them anytime you need. The process is simple and intuitive.
Depending on the chosen version, you can upload the following images:
Free: one image
DigiMenu: 50 images
Premium: 100 images
EVO: 200 images
If you want to increase the number of images in your Media Manager, you can purchase one or more image packages according to your needs.
To proceed with your purchase, click on the appropriate icon in the top right corner of your dashboard 👇
Select BUY in the following screen
and choose the package that suits your needs
Decide how you want to pay, with PayPal or with the credit balance in your account 👇
Immediately after you've paid, the number of images available will be updated and you'll be able to view it whenever you access the Media Manager👇
How Media Manager Works
Adding and Managing Images
In any section where you can add an image,
you have the opportunity to open the Media Manager and upload photos, directly from the dedicated section. Here’s how:
Uploading Images
Click on Upload to add a new photo and set it in the chosen section.
To upload or delete multiple images in one go, access the gallery section by clicking on the corresponding top right icon of the user’s interface.
Image Gallery
To view all the added photos of your account, click on Gallery.
From here, you can see all the images uploaded to your account.
Deleting Images
To delete an image from the Media Manager:
Select the image.
Click on Delete in the bottom right.
If such an image is also used in another section, the system will show you where exactly and ask you to confirm the delete.
Sharing Images on the Network
If your establishment is part of a network with several OctoTable accounts, you can share photos with your other premises from the main account:
Image Sharing
In the main establishment account, you find a symbol at the top right to preview the image.
This indicates that the photo is shared with your other premises.
Remove Sharing
To stop sharing images with other properties, click the Remove sharing button at the top right.This way, the main property will no longer share this image with the rest of the network.
⚠ ️ If you add a photo to a property that is part of a network but not the main one, the photo will be only visible to that specific property and not to the entire network.
PHOTO LIMITS PER VERSION
Each subscription has a specific limit on the number of photos you can upload, depending on the version you are using.
Once you exceed this limit, any additional image will be blurred and marked with a padlock.
To use, view or simply download more photos, you can upgrade your version or purchase an expansion pack to increase your photo limit.